Restroom Offenders: Hair we go!

Sorry for the drop-off in visual materials (heh…just noticed an accidental pun).  There’s only so much original stuff I can come up with.  I need submissions!  With me here, Mr. Hall?  But, to today’s topic…

I’ll admit to a certain disdain (read: abject hatred) for those who pretend to wash their hands after using the toilet. Some do it out of habit, not really thinking they 1.) need to wash, or 2.) require actual water and/or soap to accomplish said cleansing.

Today I encountered a man who obviously fell into category #1. He made no attempt to either wash or appear to be washing. He did turn the faucet on for something under a second, but he didn’t make any of the typical faker moves.  No obligatory and abbreviated scrubbing (normally lasting somewhere around a femtosecond), no going for the foamy soap which is easily washed off without cleansing effect (saw that guy yesterday).

Nope, he just wet his fingers and used them to smooth out his luxurious mane of hair (read: he had nearly none, but what was there definitely needed some smoothing).

So, I respect his “I don’t need to wash” stance being followed up by no attempt to deceive.  I just hope I never touch anything he touches.

BTW, he was a stall denizen.  Just to put the severity on his case of Noneedtowash-itis (do not notice the reason I added that hyphen).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

